2018 Priest Jubilarian Mass

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Location: Cathedral of St. Andrew - Little Rock
Contact: María Velázquez
Phone: (501) 664-0340

Bishop Anthony B. Taylor will celebrate a Mass of Thanksgiving at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 26 at the Cathedral of St. Andrew in Little Rock to honor priests who are celebrating special anniversaries of priestly service in the Diocese of Little Rock. Those celebrating 60 years are: Fathers Thomas Keller and Hugh Assenmacher, OSB. Those celebrating 25 years are: Fathers Les Farley, Aby Abraham, IMS, and Patrick Watikha, AJ. The bishop will also be honored for his 10th anniversary to the episcopacy and installation as the seventh bishop of the Diocese of Little Rock on June 5, 2008. In addition, 16 retired priests will be recognized for their service. A dinner reception will follow in McDonald Hall that is open to everyone. No reservations are required. For more information, contact María Velázquez, secretary of Bishop Taylor, at (501) 664-0340.