Minister for Religious

The minister for religious is a liaison between the religious women and men in the Diocese of Little Rock and the bishop. Annually, the minister for religious sponsors the women's religious discernment retreat and the religious jubilarian Mass and workshop for religious. For more information, contact Sister Joan Pytlik, DC, minister for religious.

The Diocesan Council of Religious (above) reports to the bishop on behalf of the religious in Arkansas, advises the minister for religious, educates clergy and laity on religious life and promotes religious vocations. The council includes Father Patrick Watikha, AJ (above, front row, from left), Sister Maria Goretti De Angeli, OSB, Bishop Anthony B. Taylor, Sister Joan Pytlik, DC, minister for religious, and Brother Anthony Pierce, OSB. Sister Mary Catherine Breidt, BSC (back row, from left), Sister Anne Henehan, RSM, Sister Elaine Willett, OSB, and Sister Norma Edith Munoz, MCP.

Contact Us

2500 N. Tyler St.
Little Rock, AR 72207
Phone: (501) 664-0340
Fax: (501) 664-9075

Located in Morris Hall at St. John Catholic Center

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 7565
Little Rock, AR 72217


Minister for Religious: Sister Joan Pytlik, DC, ext. 384
Office Assistant: Susan Padgett, ext. 397